top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureA.L. Willrich

Remembering God's Faithfulness

I think it's imperative today with everything that's going on in the world to stop and remember God's faithfulness toward you. It will help you put current events into perspective and perhaps turn your fear into a fiery faith; your mourning into joyful dancing; your worry into a wonderful worship; and your isolation into intimacy with the beloved Savior.


God's faithfulness to me began a long time ago. Even as a little girl, God held me in the palm of His hand. Through the turns and twists of life, He was faithful to see me through every stage and season of it.


I've known Him as a Healer because He has taken childhood sicknesses, seasonal, and seen and unseen maladies, and He's healed me. Whether I was in the care of my parents or alone in my home, He's been the One who has cared for me. When I had medical insurance and when I didn't, He has been my Physician. He has revealed Himself as Jehovah Rapha and has made known to me that "healing is the children's bread." It was God alone who did this. He's faithful!


I've known Him as Comforter because He was there with me through the deaths of my father, sister, grandmother, mother, and brother. He was the One who didn't depart after the funeral, but stayed with me and brought comfort to my tears. His warm embrace held me when I was alone. His tender mercies and grace brought healing to my broken and wounded heart. It was God alone who did this. He's faithful!


I've known Him as protector from dangers seen and unseen. He's protected me from terrible car wrecks, turbulent air travel, and while walking alone in foreign places. He's been a shield over my home through storms and tornadoes. He's kept me out of harm's way on buses, trains, and ships. It was God alone who did this. He's faithful.


I've known Him as teacher because He has revealed His word to me. A teacher who has exposed me to great teaching and preaching. A teacher who had led and directed my path to what I needed to read or hear at the perfect time. A teacher who has encouraged me to open my mouth and give what He has imparted in me. He's been a patient teacher who continues to instruct me. He'll never cease to amaze me with the scriptures He has given me in the night and the songs He has sung over me. It was God alone who did this. He's faithful!


I could go on and on about His faithfulness to me, but I wrote this so that you can remember His faithfulness to you. Although fear likes to raise it's ugly head, God has shown me that 'perfect love' casts out fear. He's allowed me to do things, go places, and meet people that I would not have been able to do if I didn't submit to his path and plans. It was God alone who did this. He's faithful!


If He's brought you this far, what makes you think He's ready to leave you? He was sleeping on the boat when the storm arose. The disciples woke Him and said to him, "Teacher, don't you care if we drown?" Jesus got up and rebuked the wind and said to the waves, "Quiet! Be still!" Then the wind died down and it was completely calm. He said to his disciples, "Why are you so afraid? Do you still have no faith?"


I can assure you that Jesus is not asleep during this time. He hears your cries and sees your anxious ways during this virus outbreak. His question is still the same, "Why are you so afraid? Haven't I proven myself faithful to you during each and every storm of your life?" For me, the answer is, "Yes LORD, you have." And, so I say, "Be still!" Continue to remember God's faithfulness. Trust in His plan. Ask for wisdom and revelation to understand His ways. Pray for others to know about the Faithful God that we serve.


Let Him calm the waves in your life today. He's faithful!






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page